Plateau de Loëx
- This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
- Upward slope : 120m
- Daily duration : 01h45
Marked out way taking the old road used by the inhabitants of the villages of Etry and of Plaigne d'Etry towards mountain pastures of Têtes and Coutard. At the top, you will discover a little chapel. Wild landscapes.
Starting point : Parking possible in border of secondary road RD 907, 50 meters after the intersection with the road of Luche, between Taninges and Verchaix.
Height of departure : 660 m
Height of arrival : 1598 m
Map reference : Hiking map of the tourist office and IGN Top 25 Bonneville and Samoëns
Nature of the path : Ground / pebbles...
- Family walk (From 2 to 4 hours of walking)
- Sports ride (From 4 to 8 hours of walking)
Particular difficulty : Steady ride needing a certain endurance. Walk without particular difficulties, to begin in the morning in summer period.
The chapel of Jacquicourt was built in the limits of Taninges, Les Gets and Verchaix. The last part of the walk, from Veruy to the Chapel of Jacquicourt, is in a protected zone, the access to this zone is forbidden from January 1st till May 15th and in period of snow. The traffic of dogs is forbidden too from January 1st till July 15th and in period of snow.
The construction of the chapel was in 1679. Destroyed the same year for contestings, it was reconstructed in the identical in 1986. Annual pilgrimage in September.
Services and equipment
- Car park
- Pets welcome
From 15/05 to 15/11.
Subject to favorable snow and weather conditions.